“My favorite children’s book is about a little prince… who came to Earth from a distant asteroid. He meets a pilot whose plane has crashed in a desert. The little prince teaches the pilot many things… but mainly about love. My father always told me I was like the little prince. But after I met Adam… I realized I was the pilot all along”.

Um engenheiro e uma escritora. E um problema de convivência entre eles: síndrome de Asperger. Essa é a história de Adam, que começa com o trecho acima. Em um relacionamento podem existir muitas síndromes. Pessoas têm problemas, pessoas em situações diferentes, pessoas que estão fora do seu lugar, do seu universo e que por isso podem ter problemas para interagir. O filme é doce, a trilha sonora suave… com pedaços de belas palavras perdidas entre uma música e outra…

When I’m lost
In your eyes
I see a way for me
Someone Else’s Life, Joshua Radin

You know there will be days
when you’re so tired
that you can’t take another step
the night will have no stars
and you’ll think you’ve gone as far
as you will ever get
you and me walk on, walk on, walk on
‘cause you can’t go back now
and yeah, yeah, yeah you go where you want to go
yeah, yeah be what you want to be
if you ever turn around, you’ll see me

Can’t go back now, The Weepies

Can’t you see that when I find you, I’ll find me
Oh I need you to know today I’ll wait for you always